End of a season, random feelings

Maybe the title should’ve been the other way around, as I’ll start with my feelings before closing the 2014 spring anime season. I’ve felt really bad last week, mainly due to other people yelling at me for no apparent reason whatsoever. I want to thank my friends who helped me get over that. I’m unsure how I’ll proceed on the matter, but I’m sure I’ll write about it in a few weeks (provided I keep following my schedule).

Now, for some fun facts: The spring anime season has ended, which means the summer is about to start. I’ll be discussing the summer anime next week, as I’d like to use this post to write about the anime which have ended.

Akuma no riddle: The only reason I really got through this is because my sister told me I had to. The show itself wasn’t that good, the endig was horribly cliché and it was very predictable overall. But it has something for the Yuri lovers at least(I think) otherwise she wouldn’t have recommended this show to me.

Black bullet: Hurray for DFC (if you don’t know what DFC is, feel free to google it… Or watch the show.. You’ll find out soon enough). I liked the post-apocalyptic setting in this one. Enough action to keep things interesting. In fact, the ending left me thinking I should pick up the manga. Which I probably will.

Blade and soul: An action packed show, that’s for sure. The only thing that kept nagging me was the fact that there were only women… If there was a man on screen, it was a backround character at most. It got really unnerving at times. I think I would’ve enjoyed the show a bit more if there was at least a man in the main cast (it shouldn’t have to become a harem just cause there’s only 1 man on several females).

Bokura wa minna kawaisou: Very enjoyable humerous SOL type of comedy. The character interactions were really fun to watch, I recommend this show to everyone.

Brynhildr: Magics in anime is something I’m specifically looking for, as it’s the main reason why I’m watching anime. It’s too bad Brynhildr was more centered on getting more girls on the screen then anything else. If you like a harem type of setting, check this one out, it’s not bad by any stretch, it just wasn’t as enjoyable for me as it could’ve been.

Captain earth: This show is still ongoing, but I don’t know if I’ll be able to continue watching it. The show has been very enjoyable for me, but somewhere I lost interest. I hope I can find the time and will to continue this show, but I’ll have to see if it actually happens.

Chaika the coffin princess: Once again, magic got me through this show, as the story wasn’t all that interesting and the characters were mediocre. I think it was enjoyable enough for me to watch season 2, but everything has been said with just this.

Isshuukan friends: Damn… I really thought I’d like this show, but couldn’t get past episode 3(probably because of my feelings as well). Maybe I’ll give this another shot when I have some more free time, but I doubt it will ever happen.

Kanojo ga flag: The show I’m most surprised with myself for actually watching through the garbage. Notice how I hated on the harem part of Brynhildr… Well, this time, the harem is thrice as big and there is no magic involved whatsoever. I laughed really hard at everything because the reactions of the characters got dumber everytime. And the last episode was total over the top garbage.. Watch this with friends, as you’ll have someone to enjoy this with.

Mekaku city actors: The bakemonogatari clone.. Or something.. I liked the stuff which was going on.. Even though I only got like half of it. The artstyle is really like bakemonogatari, that’s why I called it a clone (even though the story is completely different)

No game no life: If you didn’t watch this and consider yourself a gamer: Shame on you and go watch this RIGHT NOW.. Stop reading, go watch this show, I’ll see you in an hour or 4. Back again? Good.. This show is so frigginly hilarious because of that dude… Damn.. Finishing what I wanted to say there would spoil the show somewhat… Oh well… Watch this show, it’s good.

Ryougajou Nanana no maizoukin: Almost made this an harem anime, but was more on the adventure side of things. It was enjoyable for me.

Seikoku no dragonar: I keep flaming on the harem anime, but I keep watching them.. what the hell is actually wrong with me? Anyways, harem anime, contains dragons.. Contains boobage.. Watch if interested in either of those things..

Sidonia no kishi: Another contender for best show of the season.. It’s too bad that it was only 12 episodes. Maybe I’m gonna read the manga of this, because it was quite good.

Soredemo sekai wa utsukushii: This made me think of golden time. The characters were really strong in this one. Because the show was focused on the characters, they’d have to be good for me to keep watching and this how delivered..

Mahouka: This is the last contender for best show of this season.. It’s still ongoing, but I think I’ll be reviewing “longer” shows at the end of the season in which they started appearing. This was the onl “real” magic show of this season and it was very fun to see what magic techniques they come up with. 

So, this was spring 2014 for me, in a few paragraphs. Next week I’ll be opening the summer season. Lets see what I think of the shows which I have seen at that time.

 

Leave a Reply

