Me and board game anime

This is an old blog post from my anime-planet account, which can be found here: Anime-planet

19 NOV 2010

A couple of weeks ago, I was wondering why I watched two seasons of hell girl. I didn’t like the series, that’s one thing I do know. Right now, I’m wondering what the attraction of the board game genre has for me. Normally I like fantasy. Action. Comedy. Heck, sometimes even echii. Board games don’t have any of that, so why do I keep watching them? Saki, Shion no ou and Hikaru no go for example. What do they all have in common? They’re about board games. It’s not like they have some awesome story behind them. I guess the characters just pull me in. I guess I have the following question: What genre/series did you not want to watch, ever, but ended up watching (and liking) anyway?

Scizorg45, lost in hikaru no go universe with two episodes of Beet the vandal buster still waiting.

 

 

Leave a Reply

